Header

Skip Navigation LinksReefBase > Home > ReefBase Pacifique > Vue d’ensemble
          RSS Feed
Vue d’ensemble

Initiatives Corail pour le Pacifique (CRISP)ReefBaseThe WorldFish CenterInternational Coral Reef Action Network (ICRAN)Agence Française de Développement (AFD)United Nations FoundationGlobal Coral Reef Monitoring Network (GCRMN)Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC)The University of the South Pacific (USP)Ecole Pratique des Hautes Etudes (EPHE)The Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)Centre de Recherches Insulaires et Observatoire de l'Environnement (CRIOBE)South Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP)The UNEP World Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC)Institute for Marine Remote Sensing, University of South Florida (IMAR)Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD)NASANational Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)International Year of the Reef 2008


Brochure ReefBase Pacifique
[Anglais] | [Français]
  (504 KB) | (705 KB)



Le projet ReefBase Pacifique est la Composante 2D du CRISP (InitiativeS pour les Récifs Coralliens du Pacifique), mis en oeuvre par le WorldFish Center et financé par l’Agence Française de Développement et la Fondation des Nations Unies.

ReefBase Pacifique est le premier centre d’intérêt régional du projet ReefBase et fournit un recueil unique d’informations pour la région du Pacifique. Le projet ReefBase a pour but d’améliorer la qualité et l’accessibilité des données et des informations sur les moyens de subsistance, les pêches et la biodiversité associés aux récifs coralliens. Le projet a permis la diffusion d’informations via Internet, DVD ou impression de documents afin d’optimiser la distribution et l’accessibilité pour les divers acteurs et usagers.

Le WorldFish Center est une organisation internationale pour la recherche à but non lucratif qui se consacre à réduire la pauvreté et la faim en améliorant la pêche et l'aquaculture. Le WorldFish Center est l’hôte de ReefBase, leader mondial dans le système d'information sur les récifs coralliens.

ReefBase fournit aux scientifiques et gestionnaires des données et des informations de qualité se rapportant au suivi, à la conservation et à la gestion de ces ressources naturelles vitales.

Année Internationale du Récif

L'Initiative Internationale pour les Récifs Coralliens (ICRI) a désigné 2008 Année Internationale du Récif. Cette campagne mondiale a pour objectif de faire prendre conscience de la valeur et de l'importance des récifs coralliens, ainsi que des dangers qui menacent leur viabilité, et de motiver les gens à agir pour les protéger.

ReefBase Pacifique a contribué tout au long de l’année 2008 à faire prendre conscience du statut et du rôle des récifs coralliens dans la préservation de la pêche, des moyens de subsistance et de la biodiversité dans le Pacifique. L'information rendue disponible par les bases de données ReefBase et ReefBase Pacifique continuera à soutenir la gestion, le suivi et l’éducation liés aux récifs dans le monde entier et appuiera la réalisation à plus long terme des objectifs de l'Année Internationale du Récif.
Side Bar

Header

Skip Navigation LinksReefBase > Home > ReefBase Pacific > Overview
          RSS Feed
Overview

Coral Reef InitiativeS for the Pacific (CRISP)ReefBaseThe WorldFish CenterInternational Coral Reef Action Network (ICRAN)Agence Française de Développement (AFD)United Nations FoundationGlobal Coral Reef Monitoring Network (GCRMN)Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC)The University of the South Pacific (USP)Ecole Pratique des Hautes Etudes (EPHE)The Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)Centre de Recherches Insulaires et Observatoire de l'Environnement (CRIOBE)South Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP)The UNEP World Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC)Institute for Marine Remote Sensing, University of South Florida (IMAR)Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD)NASANational Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)International Year of the Reef 2008


ReefBase Pacific Flyer
[English] | [French]
     (504 KB) | (705 KB)



The ReefBase Pacific project is Component 2D of the Coral Reef InitiativeS for the Pacific (CRISP), executed by The WorldFish Center and funded by the Agence Française de Développement and the United Nations Foundation.

ReefBase Pacific is the first regional focus of the global ReefBase project and provides a unique collection of information for the Pacific region. The ReefBase Pacific project aims to improve quality and accessibility of data and information on reef-associated livelihoods, fisheries and biodiversity. The project has generated internet, DVD and printed formats of the information to facilitate distribution and accessibility across a wide range of stakeholders and users.

The WorldFish Center is an international non-profit research organization dedicated to reducing poverty and hunger by improving fisheries and aquaculture. The WorldFish Center is the host for ReefBase, the world’s leading information system on coral reefs.

ReefBase products provides scientists, managers and students with quality data and information relevant to the monitoring, conservation and management of these vital natural resources.

International Year of the Reef 2008

The International Coral Reef Initiative (ICRI) designated 2008 as the International Year of the Reef. This is a worldwide campaign to raise awareness about the value and importance of coral reefs and threats to their sustainability and to motivate people to take action to protect them.

Reefbase Pacific has contributed throughout 2008 to raising awareness about the status and role of coral reefs in sustaining fisheries, livelihoods and biodiversity in the Pacific. Information made available through the ReefBase Pacific and Global database will continue to support reef management, monitoring and education around the world in support of the longer-term attainment of International Year of the Reef goals.
Side Bar